Starting Afresh

Okay, so my birthday is coming up soon and I’ve realised that there are so many things that I haven’t achieved that I wanted. Looking back, I haven’t done much this year to be truly proud of. This year has kinda deteriorated for me and I want to change that. I need to take my life back into my own hands. I’m sick of setting myself goals and not achieving them. So far I’ve been all bark and no bite, but not anymore. A new fire has been released within me. I have made a new change within myself and I don’t care if people notice it or not because I only care about how I feel about myself.

I can’t keep letting life pull me down because I’m young and I sure as hell deserve something good to happen in my life for once. Let’s just say that death and disappointment have been frequent visitors in my life and they have taken their toll. I want out of this rut and I want out now! I need to stop sitting around feeling sorry for myself and actually start achieving what I want. I need to ace my exams and I need to get into my top university because that’s when my life is truly going to begin. I need this more than ever because it’s what defines me. I feel like I have nothing, nothing that makes my life important enough.

Am I the only one feeling this way? I hope not.

I know what I want so badly that I can almost taste it and it makes my heart beat stronger when I think about it. It’s my turn to be happy and thankful for everything that has been given to me.

Leave a Reply

