That voice inside your head

It’s funny how I have this voice inside my head, narrating my thoughts as I go, but when I go to put words onto paper…I draw a blank. I find opinions on anything and make myself believe that I can write a great book, but then I get no ideas. I guess I’m one of those “on the go” kind of people. A blank screen gives me no inspiration. I would love to sit in a crowded place and write up what I think peoples lives are. The best place to be is a little cafe in france where they have the chairs facing the people, so that you can watch the world go by. It’s funny how peaceful and relaxing it is to watch when you’re actually in a crowded area. Your brain just zones out and your ears listen, but do not hear.

My thoughts don’t always make sense, so sorry if you get confused. Blogging has allowed me to learn three things in a short period of time:

1. I talk to myself a lot

2. I have strange thoughts

3. It really clears my mind to write things out.

I thought that I should keep it short and sweet seeming that it is 12:50 am and I’m extremely tired, but I’d love to hear your thoughts/experiences with the voice in your head 😉

Leave a Reply

