The new me

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “New Skin.”

There isn’t really anyone or anything that I like so much that I’d want to be them for a year, if I’m going to be really honest. I know I complain about my life, but who doesn’t? If I had the chance to edit myself, then there are a few changes that I would make. I would skip a few years so that I’m older, but not too old. I would have a husband who, will hopefully, be handsome and we’d have 2 daughters, Anastasia and Katherine (the names are still debatable). I’d be a fully qualified paramedic and I’d be saving peoples lives. I want to see if it’s really me and if I’m happy with my life.

I don’t care if people think that that’s boring, but that’s me. All I’ve ever wanted is to have a job that makes a difference, a husband who loves me and children.

7 comments

  1. livingonchi · January 1, 2015

    Those are lovely goals.

    Like

  2. Priceless Joy · January 1, 2015

    I believe those changes are definately attainable! Maybe soon. 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: This January – a new journey with a new identity | Timepass
  4. carenthomasbetterbusiness · January 3, 2015

    Skip a few years? ….it’s all just around the corner!

    Like

Leave a Reply

