The morning after…

So I’ll admit it, I was jealous with the lead up to New Years knowing that I was with my parents and gran while the majority of my friends were at some party having fun without me, but after hearing all the details, it didn’t sound that great. Some people were playing video games and others just getting quietly drunk. One girl almost got alcohol poisoning and her dad was contemplating taking her to hospital…. she doesn’t have the best track record with these kinda parties, last time she chipped her tooth badly, literally like half of it was missing! She also snogged the majority of the guys there. But these are all stories that I heard because, once again, my over protective mother wouldn’t let me go. I get that she wants to protect me and that situations can turn south, but she needs to be able to trust that I can handle myself and that if anything bad does happen, I will call to be picked up.

I think it’s best to forget last year and just think about the year to come. I need to focus on my A levels and make sure that I get the grades to get into my chosen Uni. I’m done with sixth form now, I want to go to Uni, learn how to be a paramedic and start working. I’ve been on this earth for nearly 17 years and I have nothing to show for it. I want to make a difference to someones life. I want that feeing of self worth and that thought that if I wasn’t here, would that person still be alive. Is that so bad?

What are your dreams and aspirations? Do you even know yet? It took me a while to figure out what I wanted to do with my life, and with the help of my favourite tv show, Chicago Fire, I realised what I was meant to do. If you haven’t watched Chicago Fire, you must! It’s full of sexy firemen 😉 Sorry, I have a…small obsession with them, but that’s for another time

2 comments

  1. sjmuler · January 5, 2015

    Good luck on your paramedic dream, I graduated from uni in 2013 and I’m still working on achieving mine. We shall have to remain optimistic for each other! 🙂 I found that university is one of the best places to reinvent yourself, try something new that you might never have thought of before and really learn who you are. Keep that dream in your head, keep reaching and you’ll make it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • pippa's blog · January 5, 2015

      Thank you, that’s really inspiring. I’m glad I can at uni, because if you haven’t guessed already, I’m not particularly happy about who I am at the moment. I hope you achieve your dream!

      Like

Leave a Reply

